Vineyard and vines growing

UKVA Management Advisory Committee

Our Management Advisory Committee meets quarterly. Its members lead workstreams on specific development  areas. These workstreams are being taken forward by working groups of co-opted members and work mainly through email and Skype, to keep costs down.

Current work streams are:


Chair: Peter Gladwin. Small producer, Nutbourne Vineyards, West Sussex

UKVA Chief Executive: Barry Lewis  Barry also has  a vineyard,  Amber Valley Wines, Derbyshire

UKVA General Secretary: Jo Cowderoy. Jo was formerly co-ordinator of the WineSkills project.

Jane Awty: Small producer, Oatley Vineyard, Somerset. Leading on Member Comms and Services.

Dominic Buckwell: Law specialist. Leading on Regulation


Mark Harvey MD, Wines, Chapel Down Group. Leading on oenotourism.

Tony Milanowski, manages the Wineskills programme at Plumpton College. Leading on Training.

Tamara Roberts:  Large producer, Ridgeview Estate, East Sussex English Wine Producers committee member. Leading on Export

Emma Rice,
Consultant Winemaker,
Hattingley Valley Wines.
Leading on winemaking.

Geoff Taylor: Wine chemist, founded  Corkwise, UK’s largest wine analyst, now part of Campden BRI. Leading on R&D.

Stephen Skelton MW: pioneer vinegrower, consultant viticulturist and English wine author.  Leading on viticulture.

Bruce Tindale: Small producer, High Clandon Estate, Surrey. Chair of planning for the International Cool Climate Wine Symposium 2016


Julia Trustram-Eve: English Wine Producers Marketing Director. Leading on Marketing.